Santa Barbara Council for Self-Esteem

buy Pregabalin uk next day delivery To inspire ourselves & others to create the changes we want in our lives. Every quarter Self-esteem meetings provide an opportunity for teachers and community residents to experience lectures on Self-esteem. Begun in January 1986, as La Belle’s self-esteem Seminars, the event has evolved into a Chapter of the National Association for Self-Esteem (NASE), known as the Santa Barbara Council for Self-Esteem (SBCSE). Click here to view the core group members. The Santa Barbara Council for Self-Esteem, a Chapter of the National Association for Self-Esteem, holds its meetings from 12 to 1:30 PM at: THE SCHOTT CENTER 310 WEST PADRE STREET TANNEHILL AUDITORIUM Annual Membership Fees are only $35.00 ($15.00 for the Santa Barbara Council and $20.00 for the National Association). Your membership entitles you to attend the quarterly inspirational presentations at no charge. The Donation Request for non-members is five dollars per presentation.

Past Speakers Include:

    • Lyrica cheap price Peter MacDougall — President Emeritus SBCC [Watch Video]
    • enter site David Allen — Productivity coach and educator, Author – Getting Things Done
    • Mollie Ahlstrand — Owner Trattoria Mollie
    • Jeff Arch — Screen Writer, (Sleepless in Seattle)
    • Rona Barrett — Former Syndicated Columnist, Founder Rona Barrett Foundation [Watch Video]
    • Gisele Ben-Dor — Music Director Santa Barbara Symphony
    • Marty Blum  — Mayor of Santa Barbara
    • Nathaniel Branden — Self-Esteem author, lecturer and practicing psychotherapist
    • Peter Brill — CEO, Third Age Foundation
    • Bob Bryant — Community Philanthropist
    • Jack Canfield — Author Chicken Soup for the Soul Books, keynote speaker & trainer
    • Salud Carbajal — Santa Barbara County Supervisor [Watch Video]
    • Cherie Carter-Scott — Author, Speaker, Trainer
    • Bill Cirone — Santa Barbara County Superintendent of Schools
    • Larry and Steve Crandell — Mr. Santa Barbara, Volunteer without peer
    • Debby Davison — Anchor KEYT-TV
    • Denise De Bellefeuille — Superior Court Judge Gil Garcia–Member Santa Barbara City Council and local architect
    • Joyce Dudley — SB Senior Deputy District Attorney
    • Roger Durling — Executive Director of the Santa Barbara International Film Festival Friday, April 13th | Friday, January 28th, 2011
    • Selden Edwards — Best Selling Author, The Little Book [Watch Video]
    • Beverlye Hyman Fead — Painter, author, cancer activist, motivational Speaker [Watch Video]
    • Marilyn Gilbert — Co-founder SB Opera, Civil Rights Attorney, Activist [Watch Video]
    • Mark Victor Hansen — Speaker, Writer, Co-Author Chicken Soup for the Soul Books
    • Betty Hatch — Founder SBCSE, Pres. Self-Esteem Learning Foundation, La Belle Model and Talent Agency [Watch Video]
    • Barbara Marx Hubbard — Futurist, Spiritual Visionary, Author, “Conscious Evolution”
    • Arianna Huffington — author, lecturer and television personality
    • Cynthia Inda — L.A. Attorney, SBCC Graduate, Harvard Law School Graduate
    • Shirley Kennedy — Community Activist, Voted SB Woman of the Year
    • Julia Loggins — Colon Hydrotherapist, former wife of Kenny Loggins
    • Friday, September 21st
    • Dr. Susan Love — Susan Love Research Foundation
    • Sara Miller McCune — Publisher, Founder, Chair Sage Publications [Watch Video]
    • W Mitchell — International speaker and author (“It’s Not What Happens to you, it’s What You Do About it”)
    • Paul Orfalea — Kinko’s Founder
    • Pamala Oslie — Author, Presenter, Trainer
    • Marianne Partridge — Santa Barbara Independent Editor and Chief
    • David Richo — Psychotherapist, teacher, and author of 6 books
    • Friday, June 8th
    • Sojourner Kincaide Rolle — Community Activist, Mediator, Poet, Lawyer
    • John Romo — President Santa Barbara City College
    • Starshine Roshell — Former columnist for the Santa Barbara News-Press
    • Cam Sanchez — Santa Barbara Chief of Police
    • Charles Slosser — President Emeritus SB Foundation [Watch Video]
    • Steve Stewart — KEYT Meteorologist
    • Anne Smith Towbes — Community Leader and Philanthropist
    • Thomas Tighe — CEO Direct Relief International
    • Paul Vercammen — News Director & 5PM anchor for KEYT
    • Judy Weisbart — “Women’s Economic Ventures”s
    • Das Williams — SB City Council Member [Watch Video]
    • Willa Young — The President of the SB Council for Self-Esteem

Speakers Listed by Date from 1996:           

2011 Roger Durling – Executive Director of the Santa Barbara International Film Festival
Rona Barrett–Former Syndicated Columnist, Entrepreneur, Founder Rona Barrett Foundation
2010 Selden Edwards – Author, The Little Book, NY Times Best Seller
Cynthia Inda – L.A. Attorney, SBCC/Harvard Law School Graduate
Peter Brill – Psychiatrist, CEO Third Age Foundation
Betty Hatch – Founder SBCSE, Pres. Self-Esteem Learning Foundation, La Belle Model and Talent Agency
2009 Das Williams – Santa Barbara City  Councilman
Marilyn Gilbert – Co-Founder Santa Barbara Opera, Attorney
Chuck Slosser – Pres. Emeritus, Santa Barbara Foundation
Beverlye Hyman Fead – Painter, Author, Cancer Activist
2008 Larry Crandell – “Mr. Santa Barbara”, Volunteer
Mollie Ahlstrand – Owner Trattoria Mollie
Sarah Miller McCune – Publisher, Founder, Chair of Sage Publications
Salud Carbajal – Santa Barbara County Supervisor
2007 Starshine Rochell – Former Columnist Santa Barbara News-Press
Roger Durling – Exec. Dir.  of the Santa Barbara International Film Festival
David Richo – Psychotherapist, Teacher, Author
Julia Loggins – Colon Hydrotherapist, Ex-Wife of Kenny Loggins
2006 Marty Blum – Mayor, City of Santa Barbara
Anne Smith Towbes – Community Leader and Philanthropist
David Allen – Productivity Coach, Educator and Author
W Mitchell – Author, It’s Not What Happens To You, It’s What You Do About it
2005 Thomas Tighe – CEO, Direct Relief International, Former COO, Peace Corps
Joyce Dudley – Santa Barbara County Senior Deputy District Attorney
Paul Vercammen – News Director, 5 PM Anchor for KEYT
Willa Young – President, Santa Barbara Council for Self Esteem
2004 Steve Stewart – KEYT-TV Meteorologist
Marianne Partridge – Editor-in-Chief Santa Barbara Independent
Cam Sanchez – City of Santa Barbara Police Chief
Dr. Susan Love – Author, Pres. of the Dr. Susan Love Research Foundation
2003 Jeff Arch – Screen Writer, Sleepless in Seattle              
Debby Davison – Anchor, KEYT-TV
John Romo – President Santa Barbara City College
Gisele Ben-Dor – Music Director, Santa Barbara Symphony
2002 W Mitchell – Author, Motivational Speaker
Paul Orfalea – Kinko’s Founder, Philanthropist
Rona Barrett – Former Syndicated Columnist, Entrepreneur,  Founder of the Rona Barrett Foundation
Sojourner Kincaid Rolle – Community Activist, Mediator, Poet, Lawyer
2001 Clay Nelson – Motivational Speaker
Denise de Bellefeuille – Superior Court Judge, Santa Barbara County
Shirley Kennedy – Community Activist, UCSB Professor, Department of Black  Studies
1998 Fess Parker – Actor, Developer, Winemaker
Nathaniel Branden – Author, “Father” of the Self-Esteem Movement
Jack Canfield – Author, Trainer, Pioneer in the Self-Esteem Movement
1997 Brooks Firestone – California Assemblyman, Winemaker
Harriet Miller – Mayor of the City of Santa Barbara
Mark Victor Hansen – Author, Speaker
1996 King Harris – KEYT-TV News Anchor
Cherie Carter – Scott – Author, Trainer
Pamala Oslie – Psychic, Author of Life Colors, Workshop Leader
Johnathon Robinson – Psychotherapist, Author
Jeanne Graffy –  Supervisor, Santa Barbara County